Billingshurst Dramatic Society

1941 - 2016    75 years old and still going strong!

Meet The Committee

In purely alphabetical order, your Committee comprises:

Caro - Caro deals with the design of our printed media - posters, flyers and banners - and ensures that they are distributed and displayed. 

Denise - Denise is the Society's Treasurer, and deals with payments in and out of the society and the yearly accounts. Denise also updates this website with the latest news and events, and issues the newsletter.

Julia - Julia is the Secretary and writes the minutes and agendas for the committee meetings and the annual AGM. 

Ted - Ted deals with all our social media - Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. She also writes articles for The Village Tweet, and other publications. 

Will - Will is in charge of our Box Office, both the online one (WeGotTickets) and also ensuring that Mansell McTaggart have everything that they need to sell tickets for our productions. He is also our Friends' Secretary. He contacts all our Friends to let them know what's going on, and ensures that their subs are up to date. If you are interested in supporting the Society and becoming a Friend, please let Will know.

You can contact any Committee member by e-mailing us at and putting the member's name in the subject line.